Stark Raving Sober


July 25, 2009
July 26, 2009, 4:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Oy…it won’t quite rain, but you can almost see it hanging thick and hazy in the air. The humidity is about a gazillion percent and it’s only 76 degrees. I’m about to  embark on an afternoon of fellowship, if I can ever get my butt going. I’m off to my sons house and then to a bbq.

I’d like to ask for some prayers for a little tiny 3  year old granddaughter of a friend, her name is Jaylee, and she has somehow contracted e.Coli. The tests came back (she has been sick for a week) and they are rushing her off to Children’s Hospital in St. Louis this morning. I know there aren’t many who read here, but every prayer can help, and I would be grateful. Thank you…

Again, I’m outta here. Have a birthday celebration to attend later tonight and then hopefully the running around will be finished for the weekend.  I’m feeling pretty tired and looking forward to just sitting in my chair and reading. lol

I may be back here today, I may not. But I did want to touch base before I spin out into my day.

Namaste.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Prayers for Jaylee.

Comment by paxaa




Leave a comment