Stark Raving Sober


July 6, 2009
July 7, 2009, 2:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Another beautiful day here on the Prarie about 66 degrees and sunny this morning. I’ve been out and taken the garbage to the street for pickup, picked a couple of peaches, about 8 cucumbers and fed the chickens on my way back in the house.  I’m out of juice and will make only a small batch, as the water pump has stopped working [again] and it’s really hard to clean up that mess with no running water.  I hate to even start the small batch…but–I am down 24 pounds now, and not going to stop the juice. lol  This time I have cantaloupe, peaches, carrots, celery and kale for the juice. I have some beets too, that I’ll have to go out and pick. That should make for a colorful and sweet juice mixture.

Not sure what was going on with me yesterday, but the whole day just slid by in a blur. I was so tired all day long. Guess my body was just screaming for some rest. I was in bed by about 10:30 and slept all night.  Very unusual for me.

The kittens are particularly rowdy this morning. Maybe they know that the hot summer weather is on it’s way back. Supposed to be in the high 80’s today and low 90’s rest of the week.  I think the air conditioning kicked on maybe twice all day yesterday.  It was nice.

I’m going to a sponslings house this morning to talk a little more about Step 5 and get onto 6. I have some errands to run too, so I’ll get that taken care of on my way there or back. Was thinking that maybe I’d get my tabletop rottisserie  out and roast a couple of cornish game hens that are in the freezer for supper.  It’s a little unit my sister-in-law gave me and it works like a charm for roasting chickens and such.

We almost gave a kitten away the other day at the bbq. But my hard hearted husband at the last minute decided we shouldn’t give G-Rod away to the people who were going to take him.  So, he made up some excuse about him still being too small and needing his littermates. He told the guy that the kitten would cry all night long becasue he wasn’t used to sleeping alone.  LOL  When they were gone, he looked at me and said “WHAT?”  I just smiled and said nothing. Then he said he didn’t trust them to take care of the kitten.   I said, I know…I knew this was going to happen. And he always tries to make it be me that’s the sucker for cats…lol

Alrighty–I need to get going on this day.

Namaste.